Divided–When the Head and Heart Don’t Agree

Author:  Bill Delvaux

Published by: Thomas Nelson

The book strives to help people by showing how to find what the author calls an abyss that divides the head and heart. The author says the head says one thing while the heart believes something else. Many examples are given so that readers can identify the chasms in themselves. Mr. Delvaux goes on then and gives examples and ideas on how to deal with those chasms.

From the beginning I was reminded of what Paul said of himself in the Bible:  Romans 7:23: But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members. V. 24: O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?

So the chasm Mr. Delvaux speaks of is really a war between the flesh and the spirit. The mind [flesh] wars against the heart [spirit]. This war will continue until death or the day the Lord returns. Still, Mr. Delvaux explains this matter in a way most people will be able to grasp it and he offers help to cope with it.

I recommend this book for the Christian teen. It will give him or her a better start in their adult life, I believe. Adults also will get some insight into their own minds and hearts.

About lprobinson64

I have been writing short stories for 25 years and am now working on my first novel. Besides writing, I love to read a great variety of genres with crime/mystery/fantasy being at the top. Dean Koontz is my favorite author, but there are so many more I can't list them all. I also like to crochet, sew, and do many kinds of crafts. Being a retired school teacher sure helps me find the time for all my favorite activities. Can't understand why people don't like retirement. It is a good time to follow a new dream.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

