THE LORDSHIP OF CHRIST by John MacArthur

ImageThe Lordship of Christ written by John MacArthur is a book that offers proof that Christ is indeed our God and Savior.  Mr. MacArthur begins on the big picture—Lord of the Universe.  God is God and no one can tell Him what he should or should not do.  Mr. MacArthur moves on into a tighter area placing Christ as Lord of Our Lives. In this section he offers infallible proof of both God’s love for mankind and God’s severity when it comes to judging mankind.  The rest of the book clearly describes what a true Christian should be like in word and deed.

This book kept my attention.  The message is presented in a clear and ordered fashion to alleviate confusion and simple enough for even a teenager to understand. I received a few insights in Mr. MacArthur’s discussion of predestination. My thoughts lately have been consumed on how to answer certain people who come up to me with various topics one of which is, “I never read the Bible. I talk to God directly.” Mr. MacArthur taught me how to answer that dilemma. He has inspired me to go for a closer walk with Jesus in that where I have been striving to make a routine of my prayer and fasting life, Mr. MacArthur suggests I focus primarily on Jesus. If I do this Jesus will guide me in my prayers and fastings. I recommend this book to not only the new Christian who seeks to learn more about God and how to be a Christian, but to the seasoned Christian who, as the years go by, seem to lose sight of the many truths Mr. MacArthur discusses in this book.

The publisher provided a copy for this review.

About lprobinson64

I have been writing short stories for 25 years and am now working on my first novel. Besides writing, I love to read a great variety of genres with crime/mystery/fantasy being at the top. Dean Koontz is my favorite author, but there are so many more I can't list them all. I also like to crochet, sew, and do many kinds of crafts. Being a retired school teacher sure helps me find the time for all my favorite activities. Can't understand why people don't like retirement. It is a good time to follow a new dream.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

