What are your dreams?

QUESTION: What do you dream of accomplishing with your writing?  Question provided by affiliate author: http://bit.ly/lAJABt

When I first started writing, my focus was on creating a story simply because while reading a romance novel from Harlequin I thought, “I could have written that and what’s more I would have ended it this way.” Sort of a first stage you might say. Then a desire grew inside that made me wish I could write to entertain, with just the right amount of humor and have millions of people reading my words and enjoying the stories. Second stage? I am a little more realistic now I think. I want to entertain and I want to instill enough humor to help the reader enjoy their time in one of my books, but I’d also like to give them something deep enough to cause them to ponder the topic for a long time until they have it settled in their own minds. Now you all know what kind of books I like to read.

About lprobinson64

I have been writing short stories for 25 years and am now working on my first novel. Besides writing, I love to read a great variety of genres with crime/mystery/fantasy being at the top. Dean Koontz is my favorite author, but there are so many more I can't list them all. I also like to crochet, sew, and do many kinds of crafts. Being a retired school teacher sure helps me find the time for all my favorite activities. Can't understand why people don't like retirement. It is a good time to follow a new dream.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What are your dreams?

  1. I love to read books with that touch of humor you’re talking about. Even horror, if it has a character who can make me laugh once in a while, is fun. Keep it up!

  2. lprobinson64 says:

    Thanks for visiting, Dianne, doesn’t humor just about make everything in life worthwhile? In my own opinion, humor is a must in the horror movies. Makes them bearable, I think. Even if it’s just the situation and the character is not laughing, I can laugh a little and that’s good.

  3. Janet Glaser says:

    I’m glad you all like humor like I do. In fact my e-book, Sunshine Boulevard, IS a mystery/light horror novella with humor!! That’s why I call it light horror, not dark. Even in the saddest times, a light touch of humor helps to get through the ordeal..

    Writing as J Q Rose
    http://jqroseauthor.blogspot.com

  4. Robin Quinn says:

    Thank you for stopping by my site. And yes, giving the reader something to ponder and hopefully come to a conclusion, is also my goal as a writer.

  5. A desire to entertain can be the most thrilling of all – you’ve got to do what makes you happiest and roll with it. 😀

    Oh I love a bit of humour in horror, it shows me the director has a sense of humour and that makes all the difference to me.

Leave a Reply

