28th July) Author Blog Hop! Two Questions Today

Posted by
Alternative-Read.com reviewer: Sassy Brit

Today’s question is also a
giveaway: Thursday, July 14th 2011:

QUESTION: After
reading the blurb and excerpts, how would you rename the book My Life as a
Dog
?

PRIZE:
The winning
entry will receive a braided ribbon tether book marker with a miniature book
cover charm. From
our SPOTLIGHT AUTHOR MIKE ARSUAGAA recent
reviewer of “My Life as a Dog” faulted the title and cover while
praising the content as follows:

” …it saddens me that people may not
have a chance to experience it; because the cover or title might put them
off.”

AS FOR THE TITLE of the book MY LIFE AS A DOG I thought, maybe name the book, It’s a Dog’s World, but this title doesn’t even hint at the erotica that’s in the book. It has very graphic sex in it. My Exciting, Sexy, Life as a Dog, might work.
ON TO THE SECOND QUESTION: Please can you share with us an example of a contest you had to promote your
work, or one you entered and really enjoyed.
ANSWER: The only contests I’ve entered were short story contests in which you write, prepare for publication, send in ms with or without payment due. If my story places 1st through 10th then it makes me happy, very happy. If it doesn’t place at all, then it makes me sad, very sad.
About lprobinson64

I have been writing short stories for 25 years and am now working on my first novel. Besides writing, I love to read a great variety of genres with crime/mystery/fantasy being at the top. Dean Koontz is my favorite author, but there are so many more I can't list them all. I also like to crochet, sew, and do many kinds of crafts. Being a retired school teacher sure helps me find the time for all my favorite activities. Can't understand why people don't like retirement. It is a good time to follow a new dream.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 28th July) Author Blog Hop! Two Questions Today

  1. You wouldn’t believe the number of story contests I’ve entered and never placed in! You just need to find that one publisher, though, who likes your work!

Leave a Reply

