Short Stories That Kill Time

I want to introduce my book “Short Stories That Kill Time”.  Approximately 77 pages of short stories of varying lengths in several genres. Crime, mystery, a little touch of horror, romance, inspirational, and even a couple based on true events. A handy little book to read while waiting in line to check out, to be checked out by a doctor, or to wait for nature to take its course in restrooms anywhere in the world. Time for reading varies as well from 30 seconds for a flash piece to perhaps 5 minutes for the longer pieces [if you’re a slow reader].

Buy my Short Stories That Kill Time at  http://www.lulu.com/content/135434

I am also featured in Mouth Full of Bullets Best of Year One anthology listed at http://www.lulu.com. A short search using the full name will get you to the right page.

About lprobinson64

I have been writing short stories for 25 years and am now working on my first novel. Besides writing, I love to read a great variety of genres with crime/mystery/fantasy being at the top. Dean Koontz is my favorite author, but there are so many more I can't list them all. I also like to crochet, sew, and do many kinds of crafts. Being a retired school teacher sure helps me find the time for all my favorite activities. Can't understand why people don't like retirement. It is a good time to follow a new dream.
This entry was posted in Book Collections, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Short Stories That Kill Time

  1. Hi there, Lu!

    Lovely to see you here on WordPress. I look forward to reading your posts! We will have to sort out a new time for our WHAMS! Failing that, I just need to get an alarm, so I can get up earlier LOL

    Catch you soon,

    Angel
    X

  2. lprobinson64 says:

    Thank you, Angel, and talk about our WHAMS! Boy, do I need those meetings since I’m working on a new book series tentatively titled The Triad. The story answers the question: What happens when a young woman is called by the great Lord Jehovah to clear a small town of the demons seemingly congregating to do mischief to the local people? Naturally, she will have help of a supernatural kind. Nope! This is not totally religious, really, but thinking of all the claims from the Christians of our great world, I thought I’d play with some of those ideas and see exactly what could happen if one Christian woman was called for such a task. I promise no sex, no vulgarity, just entertainment of a ‘What if?’ style. I need your input on these ideas, Angel. 🙂

  3. I am just finding my way around my new WordPress blog subscription feature, which is fantastic, by the way — and found this. My first reaction, is I love it. Great ideas, and fun all round. I look forward to getting these daily WHAMs back in place. As soon as I can get my old phone working again, I’m setting the alarm, whether it be for early mornings or late nights. One way or another we are going back to those. It’s just a matter of finding out when is most convenient for both of us, and what works. Keep me posted. And keep up the good blogging work. I’ve decided to do at least one post a week, on Thursdays. Start small. Make it acheiveable. As today’s blog post states LOL

Leave a Reply

